Shared Top Border

They Shoot Pictures, Don't They?

  WebTSPDT

[ Home ] [ Directors A-L ] [ Directors M-Z ] [ 1,000 Greatest Films ] [ 21st Century ] [ Film Noir ] [ Ain't Nobody's Blues ] [ Recommended Viewing ] [ About ] [ Links ]
 
     
 

Film Noir  They Shot Dark Pictures, Didn't They?

 
  Noir Links  
   
Custom Search
 
     
  Noir Homeoir Home  
  250 Quintessential Noir Films (1940-1964): Parts 1  2  3  4  5  
  50 Key Noir Filmmakers  More American Noir (1940-1964)  Non-American Noir (1940-1964)  Noir Precursors (Pre-1940)  Neo-Noir / Modern Noir (Post-1964)  Noir Links  Noir Sources  
  Full listing of all films cited: Alphabetical  Chronological  By Director  
     
  On this page, we've provided links to some valuable film noir resources. If you know of any other film noir websites or pages that should be here, then please let us know and we will add them.  
     
  Robert Aldrich's "Kiss Me Deadly" (1955)  
     
  Featured Link: Film Noir Woodcuts  
   
     
 
They Shoot Pictures' Film Noir aStore http://astore.amazon.com/jumpingfences-20/002-7255283-6537628?_encoding=UTF8&node=305
25 Noir Films That Will Stand the Test of Time http://www.eddiemuller.com/top25noir.html
Alan K. Rode: Ten of My Favorite Film Noirs http://alankrode.com/public/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=52&Itemid=65
All That Noir http://www.allthatnoir.com/
Allmovie Guide http://www.allmovie.com/cg/avg.dll?p=avg&sql=24:D|||559
Audience: An Overview of Film Noir http://www.audiencemag.com/ARTICLES/NOIR/FilmNoir.html
Bright Lights Film Journal: Film Noir and Neo-Noir http://www.brightlightsfilm.com/filmnoir.html
Bright Lights Film Journal: Film Noir's Knights of the Road http://www.brightlightsfilm.com/54/noirknights.htm
Cinemacom's Film Noir Pages http://www.cinemacom.com/film-noir.html
Classic Noir Online http://www.classicnoir.com/
Crime Culture http://www.crimeculture.com/Contents/CrimeFilms-5.html
Danger & Despair Knitting Circle http://www.noirfilm.com/
Dark City: Film Noir and Fiction http://www.eskimo.com/~noir/
 NEW  Darkness to Light... http://filmnoire.ning.com/
Dreams and Film Noir http://dreamresearch.ca/article-film.html
DVD Beaver's Essential Film Noir on DVD Resource http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film-noir_essential.htm
DVD Beaver's Definitive Film Noir on DVD Resource http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film-noir_complete.htm (no longer updated)
DVD Beaver - Beauty Lurking in the Shadows http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film/articles/beauty_lurking_in_the_shadows.htm
Fade to Black: Film Noir http://www.redinkworks.com/fade_to_black.htm
Film Monthly's Film Noir Page http://www.filmmonthly.com/Noir/noir.htm
Film Noir and Contemporary American Culture http://www.let.rug.nl/usa/E/noir/noirxx.htm
Film Noir Foundation http://www.noircity.com/foundation.html
Film Noir Illustrations http://www.tcf.ua.edu/courses/Jbutler/T112/FilmNoirIllustrations.htm
Film Noir of the Week http://noiroftheweek.blogspot.com/
Film Noir Reader http://members.aol.com/alainsil/noir/index.htm
Film Noir Thrillers at Brian's Drive-In Theater http://www.briansdriveintheater.com/filmnoir.html
Film Noir, Suspense and Classic Action Movies http://www.suspense-movies.com/
Film Noir.com http://www.filmnoir.com/
Film Noir: Classic noir and neo-noir movies http://www.springfieldlibrary.org/reading/film_noir.html
Film Noir: Let's Give It a Rest (Chris Fujiwara) http://www.insanemute.com/content/filmnoirrest.htm
Film Noir Quotes http://www.fuzionbits.com/director_film_noir.htm
Film Noir Woodcuts http://www.filmnoirwoodcuts.com/
Film Reference's Film Noir Pages http://www.filmreference.com/encyclopedia/Criticism-Ideology/Film-Noir.html
Films on Disc: The Heistmasters http://www.filmsondisc.com/Features/heistmasters/heistmasters.htm
Foster on Film http://www.fosteronfilm.com/important/noir.htm
Fox Film Noir http://www.foxhome.com/filmnoir/
Full-Text Articles and Essays on Film Noir http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/MRC/Noirtext.html
Hard-Boiled Mysteries: Film Noir Pages http://www.geocities.com/Athens/6384/filmlisa.html
Images Journal - Billy Wilder: About Film Noir http://www.imagesjournal.com/issue10/features/wilder/
Images Journal - Film Noir: An Introduction http://www.imagesjournal.com/issue02/infocus/filmnoir.htm
Images Journal - Samuel Fuller: About Film Noir http://www.imagesjournal.com/issue10/features/fuller/
IMDB's Film Noir Titles http://www.imdb.com/List?genres=Film-Noir&&nav=/Sections/Genres/Film-Noir/include-titles&&tv=on&&heading=10%3BFilm-Noir&&skip=0
Jahsonic's Film Noir Page http://www.jahsonic.com/FilmNoir.html
Jonathan Rosenbaum's Ten Overlooked Noirs http://dvdbeaver.com/film/articles/noir.htm
La Lumière et L'Obscurité http://noirishcity.blogspot.com/
List of Film Noir http://www.panbello.com/WebNoir6_List_of_Films_Noir.html
Martin's Film Noir Page http://www.martinsfilmnoir.com/
MGM Film  Noir http://themave.com/Noir/Noir.html
Mike Keaney's Film Noir Home Page http://members.cox.net/mike_keaney/
MovieMaker - The Father of Film Noir: Edward Dmytryk http://www.moviemaker.com/issues/16/16_dmytryk.html
Night of the Soul: American Film Noir http://library.calumet.purdue.edu/nitesoul.htm
Noir Afficonado Eddie Muller's Website http://www.eddiemuller.com/
Noir City http://www.noircity.com/
Noir Films in France http://www.geocities.com/Athens/6384/noirfilmsfr.html
Noir Zone http://www.noirzone.com/
Offscreen's Film Noir Special http://www.offscreen.com/biblio/pages/essays/film_noir_openings_1/
On Video: Film Noir Article http://www.onvideo.org/features/noirfin.htm
Palace Theater Film Noir Section http://www.moderntimes.com/palace/film_noir.html
Palm Springs Film Noir Festival http://www.palmspringsfilmnoir.com/
Richard Widmark: The Face of Film Noir http://www.angelfire.com/oh2/writer/widmark.html
Sidney's Film Noir Page http://www.gaskcadd.com/ssk_pix/FilmNoir.htm
Slant Magazine: B-Noir http://www.slantmagazine.com/film/features/bnoir.asp
The Blackboard: Film Noir Forum http://members.boardhost.com/mrvalentine/
The Cinematheque's Top 5 Film Noir Lists http://www.thecinematheque.com/00_top5_30_noir2.html
The Film Noir Net http://bernardschopen.tripod.com/noir.html
The German Noir Connection http://www.germanhollywood.com/noir.html
The Last Link on the Left http://lastlinkontheleft.com/m057.html
The Picture Show Man http://www.pictureshowman.com/articles_genhist_filmnoir.cfm
The Shadows of Film Noir http://www.angelfire.com/oh2/writer/Shadows1.html
Top 25 Films Noir (1941-1956) http://www.ericenders.com/noir25.htm
Twists, Slugs and Roscoes: Glossary of Hardboiled Slang http://www.miskatonic.org/slang.html
Web Noir http://wesclark.com/ubn/web_noir.html
What is Film Noir Anyway? Article by Eddie Muller http://www.greencine.com/static/primers/noir.jsp
What is this thing called film noir, anyway? http://www.bighousefilm.com/noir_intro.htm
Wikipedia Entry http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Film_noir
 
             
             
  Noir Homeoir Home  
  250 Quintessential Noir Films (1940-1964): Parts 1  2  3  4  5  
  50 Key Noir Filmmakers  More American Noir (1940-1964)  Non-American Noir (1940-1964)  Noir Precursors (Pre-1940)  Neo-Noir / Modern Noir (Post-1964)  Noir Links  Noir Sources  
  Full listing of all noirs cited: Alphabetical  Chronological  By Director  
 
 
 
 

[ Home ] [ Directors A-L ] [ Directors M-Z ] [ 1,000 Greatest Films ] [ 21st Century ] [ Film Noir ] [ Ain't Nobody's Blues ] [ Recommended Viewing ] [ About ] [ Links ]
[ Recommended Reading Archives ] [ The Shooting Gallery ]
 
Contact Us: bill@theyshootpictures.com.
©2002-2012 They Shoot Pictures, Don't They?